

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA TRIPURA BIODIVERSITY BOARD ARANYA BHAWAN, GURKHABASTI AGARTALA, WEST TRIPURA

An online competition was held by Tripura Biodiversity Board to celebrate the International Day for Biological Diversity on 22nd May, 2020. These were evaluated by a committee and following are declared winners in different categories under which competition was organized.

A) WINNERS OF ONLINE ESSAY COMPETITION

THEME: 'OUR SOLUTIONS ARE IN NATURE'

Category: Class IX-X

Position	Prize Money	Name	Class	School		
First	Rs 5000/-	Shounak Shankar Roy S/O- Siddhartha Shankar Roy	IX	Anandamarg School, Tripura (W)		
Second	Rs 4000/-	Ambalika Acharjee D/O- Lt. Chinmoy Acharjee	IX	St.paul's School, Agartala, Tripura (W)		
Third	Rs 3000/-	Amrita Datta D/O- Pranab Datta,	Х	Srikrishna Mission School, Tripura (W)		

Category: Class XI-XII

Position	Prize Money	Name	Class	School
First	Rs 5000/-	Mou Debnath	XII	Nutannagar Girls H.S School,
		D/O- Khokan Debbnath,		Tripura (W)
Second	Rs 4000/-	Jehovah Debbarma	XII	St.paul's School, Agartala,
		S/O- Hirendra Debbarma,		Tripura (W)
Third	Rs 3000/-	Nikita Debbarma	XII	Holycross School, Agartala,
		D/O- Sudhan Debbarma		Tripura (W)

B) WINNERS OF ONLINE PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION

THEME: 'BACKYARD BIODIVERSITY'

Category: Students of different Colleges & Universities

Position	Prize Money	Name	College/ University	
First	Rs 5000/-	Trambak Chakraborty	Tripura University	
		S/O- Dulal Chandra Chakraborty		
Second	Rs 3000/-	Supratim Majumder	ICV College, Belonia, South Tripura	
		S/O- Kamal Kanti Majumder		
Third	Rs 1500/-	Debadrita Dasgupta	Womens College, Agartala, Tripura (W)	
		D/O- Dulal Dasgupta		

N.B: The winners are requested to kindly send the bank details by email sputbb@gmail.com in the following format for transferring the prize money

Name of Account Holder	Account No	Name of Book	Name of Branch	IESC Code
Name of Account noider	ACCOUNT NO	Name of Bank	Name of Branch	IFSC Code

Sd/-(Dr. D. K. Sharma, IFS) Member Secretary Tripura Biodiversity Board